Games

Fish’s Thoughts: Pre-E3 2017

e3 bannerLast week I asked for suggestions on what to talk about in hopes of getting over the writer’s block I’ve been having for the past few weeks. One suggestion I received came from Faust, who has followed EhTaku for quite some time now, asking what I was hoping to see at E3 this year.

Well mates here is the answer to that question!

This is the short list of my Pre-E3 hopes!

elders scrollsThe Elders Scrolls 6 – By far my biggest hope is that Bethesda will finally announce the next entry in their beloved RPG series. It shouldn’t be as much of a pipe dream now either, with Fallout 4 now under their belt! Skyrim is still one of my favorite games to this day, however after sinking around 450 hours into it, I ready for a new adventure in Tamriel. It will be interesting to see how the new features they added to Fallout 4 affect the next TES game, as the two series share a certain connection. I also hope that they keep the leveling/perk system from Skyrim for the next game, as that was one of my favorite parts of the whole experience. Whatever the case though, I’m sure whatever comes next will prove to be quite grand indeed!

borderlandsBorderlands 3 – Another of my favorite game series, I can’t wait to roam the zany worlds of Borderlands once more, killing bandits and hoarding loot. With how the last game ended, it looks like events are ramping up and the next game could be quite a bit more expansive than any of its predecessors! This one may be a bit more of a dream than TES 6, however the recent tech demo Gearbox showed off hinted that something might be in the works. To that end I would even be happy with just a small announcement or some sort of teaser to hold me over.

nintendo switch logoNintendo – This may make me seem like a bit of a fanboy to the Big N, but when it comes to game consoles nowadays I honestly prefer what they have to offer. Largely for me any game I want to play that is on any other console I can just as easily play on my computer. However Nintendo has always been a bit different and has remained consistently fun, so I always take an interest to see what they have to announce around the time of E3. This year especially will be quite fascinating, with the recent launch of the Switch. I’m expecting to learn a lot more about Mario, ARMS and Splatoon 2, but who knows if they might just have other cool announcements to make? A couple cool 3rd party games for the Switch would especially be welcome!

That about sums up my three major points of interest for E3 2017. I don’t know how many of them will be met, but it’s always sort of fun to share these anticipations, even if they do end up getting dashed. On that note what are your hopes for E3 mates? Let me know in the comments! Also feel free to suggest a topic for a future post, I’m still open to them!

Cheers!

~Fish

Leave a Reply

